The Phillips House was built in 1767 and originally stood on High Street in Taunton, Massachusetts. The gambrel-roofed house is the oldest building in Storrowton Village and is a beautiful example of early workmanship. Sills and beams of oak were hand-hewn, partitions were reinforced with hand-split laths, nails were hand-forged and each brick in the chimney and fireplaces was shaped by hand.
Built-in cupboards, a spacious kitchen, fireplaces in all the main rooms and handsome woodwork are among the unique features of this home.
The house was occupied by more than a dozen families over the years until it was moved to Storrowton. The building is currently used for the museum's administrative offices and gift shop.