THE UNION MEETING HOUSE (C. 1834)Built in 1834, the Union Meeting House originally stood at Smith’s Corner in Salisbury, New Hampshire prior to its relocation to Storrowton Village. Four different religious groups raised the funds to build the structure, and subsequently shared the space for their respective services until it fell into disuse. Inside, paneled wainscoting, pews of unpainted pine, and a choir gallery add to the postcard-perfect charm of this iconic structure. The white paneled pulpit, where one would stand to address the congregation, from Concord, New Hampshire, features a sounding board suspended from the ceiling by wrought iron work. In its move to West Springfield, the building received a bit of a face lift with the addition of a steeple with clock and bell, cast in 1851, from Neponset, Massachusetts. The Union Meeting House hosts numerous weddings each year, and serves as the welcoming place for many of the Village’s educational programs and events.